Glenalmond school term calendar

Lent Term 2015

Wednesday 15 April 2015
20:45 Compline
Thursday 16 April 2015
13:30 Lunchtime Concert (Recital Hall)
13:30 Polo Lessons, Kinross Polo Club
18:45 1847 Society Dinner (Dining Hall)
Friday 17 April 2015
11:00 Whole School Photograph followed by House Photographs
17:00 Cricket: 1st XI v Loretto (20/20)
20:00 Home House Dinner
Saturday 18 April 2015
13:00 Cricket: U14A XI v Gordonstoun (Twenty/20) (Glenalmond)
13:00 Cricket: U15A XI v Gordonstoun (Twenty/20) (Glenalmond)
13:00 Girls' Tennis: U15A & B, U14A & B VI v Gordonstoun (Glenalmond)
13:00 Boys' Tennis: U15A & U14A VI v Gordonstoun (Away)
14:00 Golf: Glenalmond v Gordonstoun (Cairnies)
19:45 Sixth Form Social Evening (Moncrieff Centre)
Sunday 19 April 2015
All Day Week 2 (Blue)
09:00 Duke of Edinburgh: Silver (Canoeists & Walkers) Training (Perthshire)
10:45 Chapel: Holy Eucharist (Easter III) Preacher: Preacher: Mr Christian de Lisle, Seminarian, Archdiocese of Westminster. Day Pupils to attend
13:30 Cricket: 1st XI v OG XI (Glenalmond)
Monday 20 April 2015
All Day GCSE Art Examination, until Tuesday 21 April
All Day Spanish AS and A2 Speaking Examinations, until 21 April
08:45 Third Form Biology Field Trip (Kindrogan Field Centre)
10:00 Committee of Council Meeting (Warden's Study)
15:45 Clubs and Societies
Tuesday 21 April 2015
13:20 Confirmation Class: Living as a Christian, The Bible, Prayer & Worship Group 1
14:00 Golf: Glenalmond v OGs (Panmure)
14:30 Girls' Tennis: 1st, 2nd, 3rd VI v Dollar (Glenalmond)
Wednesday 22 April 2015
13:00 Golf: Glenalmond v Scottish Wayfarers (St Andrews)
18:00 Drama: Third Form and Fourth Form GCSE Drama pupils, 'Woman in Black' (Theatre Royal Glasgow) G2 3QA
18:30 Confirmation Class: Living as a Christian, The Bible, Prayer & Worship Group 2
20:45 Compline
Thursday 23 April 2015
08:45 Geography GCSE fieldwork (Crieff)
13:20 Confirmation Class: Living as a Christian – The Bible, Prayer & Worship (Group 3)
13:30 Lunchtime Concert (Recital Hall)
13:30 Polo Lessons, Kinross Polo Club
14:30 Shooting (Blair Atholl)
14:30 Boys' Tennis: Senior 1st & 2nd VI v Merchiston (Glenalmond)
15:00 Golf: Glenalmond v Strathallan (Auchterarder)
Friday 24 April 2015
All Day AS Drama Performance Examination
09:00 Edexcel GCSE PE Moderation
16:00 Junior Research Project Presentations
20:00 Lothian Leavers' Dinner
Saturday 25 April 2015
07:30 EAL Pupils: IELTS Examination (Basil Paterson College, Edinburgh)
10:00 Girls' Tennis: 1st, 2nd, 3rd VI v George Watson's (Away)
10:00 Girls' Tennis: U15A & B VI v George Watson's (Glenalmond)
10:00 Girls' Tennis: U14A & B VI v George Watson's (Glenalmond)
10:15 Cricket: HMC Scottish T20 Cup (Away)
14:00 Cricket: U15A & U14A XI v Merchiston Castle (Away)
14:00 Cricket: 2nd XI v Merchiston Castle (Glenalmond)
19:45 Sixth Form Social Evening (Moncrieff Centre)
Sunday 26 April 2015
All Day WEEK 3 (White)
All Day U15 & U18 All-Star Lacrosse Tournament (Away)
08:00 Scottish Schools' Equestrian Championships (Howe Equestrian Centre, Fife)
10:45 Chapel: Morning Prayer (Easter IV/Vocations Sunday) Preacher: The Rev’d Diana Hall, Curate, St Andrew’s, St Andrews
13:00 CCF Retreat Rehearsal, Redford Barracks, Edinburgh, EH13 0PP
13:00 Reid's House Shoot
13:30 Duncan Garrett Tennis Tournament (Glenalmond)
14:00 Croquet: Inter-House Championship
14:00 Cairnies Reunion
14:00 Cricket: Glenalmond XI v Logiealmond Strollers (Glenalmond)
14:00 Cricket: U14A XI v Arbroath CC (Glenalmond)
19:30 Spring Concert (Recital Hall)
Monday 27 April 2015
09:00 Edexcel GCE (A Level) PE Moderation
15:45 Clubs and Societies
Tuesday 28 April 2015
11:30 Cricket: 1st XI v MCC (Glenalmond)
13:20 Confirmation Class: The Eucharist (and the other Sacraments) Group 1
14:00 Golf: U15 v Dollar & Merchiston Castle (Muckhart)
14:30 Shooting (Blair Atholl)
14:30 Girls' Tennis: 1st, 2nd, 3rd VI v High School of Dundee (Away)
14:30 Girls' Tennis: U15A & B, U14A & B VI v High School of Dundee (Glenalmond)
Wednesday 29 April 2015
All Day AS Art Examination
18:30 Confirmation Class: The Eucharist (and the other Sacraments) (Group 2)
20:45 Compline
Thursday 30 April 2015
12:00 Junior Mathematics Challenge (Room 24)
13:00 Cricket: 1st XI v Gordonstoun (Glenalmond)
13:20 Confirmation Class: The Eucharist (and the other Sacraments) (Group 3)
13:30 Lunchtime Concert (Recital Hall)
13:30 Polo Lessons, Kinross Polo Club
14:30 Girls' Tennis: 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th VI v Loretto (Glenalmond)
15:00 Boys' Tennis: Senior 1st, U16 & U14 VI v St Leonards (Away)
18:30 Confirmation Rehearsal, Address and Compline (all Confirmation Candidates) (Chapel)
Friday 01 May 2015
14:00 Chapel: Confirmation Photocall (all Confirmation Candidates) (Front Quad)
16:00 Glenalmond Pupils’ Life Drawing Exhibition (Private View) Ruthven Gallery, Auchterarder
16:30 Leave Out Begins
Saturday 02 May 2015
10:00 Glenalmond Pupils' Life Drawing Exhibition, Ruthven Gallery, Auchterarder (Saturday 9 May) PH3 1BJ
Sunday 03 May 2015
All Day WEEK 4 (Blue)
21:30 Leave Out Ends
Monday 04 May 2015
15:45 Clubs and Societies
Wednesday 06 May 2015
08:00 CCF Field Day
08:45 Field Day Walking, Climbing, Canoeing, Mountain Biking and Community Service
20:45 Compline
Thursday 07 May 2015
All Day General Election
13:45 EAL GCSE Examinations
15:00 Boys' Tennis: Senior 1st & 2nd VI v Loretto (Glenalmond)
Friday 08 May 2015
10:00 Publication to the Parent Portal of Effort grades for Fifth & Sixth Form
13:45 EAL GCSE Examinations
Saturday 09 May 2015
14:00 Boys' Tennis: Senior 1st VI v Fettes (Away)
19:45 Sixth Form Social Evening (Moncrieff Centre)
Sunday 10 May 2015
All Day WEEK 5 (White)
Monday 11 May 2015
All Day GCSE & GCE (AS & A2) Examinations begin (see website for details)
15:45 Clubs and Societies
Tuesday 12 May 2015
14:30 Athletics: U16 & O16 Boys & Girls v Fettes & Strathallan (Pitreavie)
16:30 Boys' Tennis: Senior & U15 VI v Morrison's (Glenalmond)
Wednesday 13 May 2015
All Day German AS and A2 Speaking Examinations, until 14 May
13:00 Cricket: Glenalmond U13 Cricket Sixes (Glenalmond)
20:45 Compline
Thursday 14 May 2015
13:30 Lunchtime Concert (Recital Hall)
14:30 Boys' Tennis: Open 1st & 2nd VI v Strathallan (Away)
Friday 15 May 2015
09:00 Publication to the Parent Portal of Effort Grades for Second, Third & Fourth Form
19:15 OG Oxbridge Dinner, Balliol College, Oxford
Saturday 16 May 2015
19:45 Sixth Form Social Evening (Moncrieff Centre)
Sunday 17 May 2015
All Day WEEK 6 (Blue)
Monday 18 May 2015
15:45 Clubs and Societies
16:00 Council Meeting (Library)
Tuesday 19 May 2015
19:00 Music: Yale Alley Cats Concert (Theatre)
Wednesday 20 May 2015
20:45 Compline
Thursday 21 May 2015
13:30 Lunchtime Concert (Recital Hall)
Friday 22 May 2015
16:00 Half Term Begins
Sunday 31 May 2015
All Day WEEK 7 (White)
21:30 Half Term Ends
Monday 01 June 2015
08:45 Common Entrance Examinations, until 3 June
15:45 Clubs and Societies
Wednesday 03 June 2015
09:00 Cricket: Tayside & Fife U15 Twenty/20 Cup at Dooc't Park (Away)
20:45 Compline
Thursday 04 June 2015
13:30 Lunchtime Concert (Recital Hall)
19:00 Major Benefactors' Dinner (Winton House, Pencaitland, Tranent, East Lothian) EH34 5AT
Friday 05 June 2015
All Day Girls' U14 Kilgraston Tennis Tournament
15:45 Sports Team Photographs
20:00 Glenalmond Sport First Teams' Dinner
Saturday 06 June 2015
19:45 Sixth Form Social Evening (Moncrieff Centre)
Monday 08 June 2015
All Day Golf: Scottish Schools Championships (Murrayshall)
15:45 Clubs and Societies
Wednesday 10 June 2015
20:45 Compline
Thursday 11 June 2015
13:30 Lunchtime Concert (Recital Hall)
14:00 Athletics: Junior Inter-House Athletics (North Inch, Perth)
14:30 Shooting (Blair Atholl)
15:00 Golf: Glenalmond v Fettes (Cairnies)
Friday 12 June 2015
10:00 Athletics: Scottish Schools' Track & Field Championships (Grangemouth)
18:30 Sacristan's Dinner
19:30 Lower Sixth Leadership Dinner (Dining Hall)
Saturday 13 June 2015
10:00 Athletics: Scottish Schools' Track & Field Championships (Grangemouth)
19:45 Sixth Form Social Evening (Moncrieff Centre)
Monday 15 June 2015
08:45 Inspiring Innovation Day - Cargilfield School (Glenalmond)
09:00 Third Form Summer Camp, until 18 June (Gulabin Lodge, Glenshee)
09:00 Biology & Geography Field Trip (Field Studies Council, (FSC Lake District) until 18 June
15:45 Clubs and Societies
Tuesday 16 June 2015
08:45 Inspiring Innovation Day - Craigclowan School (Glenalmond)
Wednesday 17 June 2015
20:45 Compline
Thursday 18 June 2015
08:45 Inspiring Innovation Day - Craigclowan School (Glenalmond)
08:45 Glasgow University Open Day, trip for Lower Sixth
11:00 Fourth Form YPI Presentation (Theatre)
13:00 Golf: Glenalmond v Dollar v Merchiston (King's Acre)
13:30 Lunchtime Concert (Recital Hall)
14:00 Cricket: U16 & U14 XI v Tayside & Fife (Glenalmond)
14:30 Shooting (Blair Atholl)
Friday 19 June 2015
06:00 Lower Sixth English Stratford Trip, until 21 June
08:45 Inspiring Innovation Day - Ardvreck School (Glenalmond)
19:00 Lothian House Barbeque
Saturday 20 June 2015
19:45 Sixth Form Social Evening (Moncrieff Centre)
Monday 22 June 2015
All Day Extended Project Preparation Commences, until 24 June
15:45 Clubs and Societies
15:45 Lower Sixth UCAS Session - Goodacres & Mathesons (LRC)
Wednesday 24 June 2015
08:00 Fifth Form trip to Hadrian's Wall with Ardvreck School
10:00 Publication of Second &Third Form Percentage and Class Average to the Parent Portal
12:00 Lower Sixth UCAS Session - Patchells (LRC)
19:30 Second Form Play (Theatre)
20:45 Compline
Thursday 25 June 2015
08:45 Fifth Form Workshops
12:45 Lower Sixth UCAS Session - Reids & Skrines (LRC)
13:30 Lunchtime Concert (Recital Hall)
19:30 Staff Leavers' Reception
Friday 26 June 2015
11:00 Fellows' Meeting (Library)
13:00 Fellows' Lunch (Conference Room)
Saturday 27 June 2015
09:30 Commemoration Day Service for Second to Lower Sixth Form
10:30 Commemoration Day Service for Upper Sixth and invited guests with Leavers’ Address by The Warden
11:15 Prize Giving Ceremony: Speaker Mr Anton Colella, BA(Hons) DipEd. Chief Executive, The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland (Gannochy Hall)
15:00 Pipes & Drums Beat Retreat, Front Quad
15:30 Trinity Term Ends
15:45 Upper Sixth Leavers' Tea (Dining Hall)
19:30 Upper Sixth Leavers' Dance ( Crieff Hydro Hotel)